Spring has Sprung

Bring on the Sunshine and Smiles…

I woke up today eagerly anticipating the opportunity to open windows, hear sounds of chirping birds, and welcome the view of a bright sun; painting the canvas for another productive weekend day.  It is the first day of spring, a new beginning, and spring has sprung!

Okay, so the weather has let us down. There is rain and the sun has been taking a nap all day but just hearing the words of spring, can give one the reason to clean, refresh and refuel for warmer weather and new opportunities.  Crummy days outside means more time to rearrange what needs to be done inside.

As I write this post, oddly enough, I see the sun waking up with a vengeance!  Last Monday, as I was driving to work, a day after we had “lost our hour”, I vividly remember seeing the orange orb behind me as I pulled off the expressway.  It was bright and to me, signified the calm, comfort, and hope that warmer weather can bring.

So, as I said before, “bring on the sunshine and smiles“.  Game on!

Posted on March 20, 2011, in Rave and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

