How Writers Get Their Material

I don’t have a sister, but my brother does. I found this gem while at my mom’s last month.  I was able to capture the entire story in three shots and emailed them to my brother from my phone. 

"Thanks for the material, sis!"

Only my brother would get positive praise from a teacher for ripping on his little sister.

But, then I thought about it and realized that “great details” and “excellent work” could easily apply to my writing these days.  So, my brother is really smart for figuring that out early.  

People could argue that he has made a bit of a writing career for himself, these days. I am honored to have given him a wealth of material to use for future scripts. 

Posted on January 14, 2012, in Rant, Rave and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Brothers can be useful….sometimes!

Leave a Reply

