This is one of my earlier posts that you may have missed the first time. Call it “fashion re-education”.

Rein Rant N' Rave

Color MeCalm

In the winter of 2007, I had a close friend of mine from college, pass away. Back in college, Heidi made it very clear that her favorite color was red. She had a red folding chair in her residence hall room, always wore red in some part of her wardrobe and was beyond passionate about Indiana University.  In fact, she almost transferred to IU for junior year, but thankfully for us, she stayed.

Her husband asked that we wear red at her funeral to pay homage to her.  I thought that was such an amazing idea.  While red is definitely not my best color, at least I don’t think so, I found what I could and even had a  bright red bag.  When I got to the service, there was red everywhere. It was beautiful. Heidi would have been thrilled.

View original post 259 more words

Posted on February 23, 2012, in Rant and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

