Being a Tourist in My Own Town

Today, I had an impromptu road trip with a couple of friends.  We drove a couple of hours to meet another friend of ours who we hadn’t seen in over a year.  We had a great time. 

On the way back,my friend asked if I wanted to see Michael Jordan’s house.  As you can see from the video, it is very modest. It is listed for 29 million and property taxes, a bargain (HA!) at over 165,000.

If you have a yearning for a garage that fits 15 cars, you are in luck. Not only that, apparently there is a bathroom for each car because there are 15 full bathrooms.  

If you don’t feel claustrophobic with 9 bathrooms, 5 fireplaces,office, library, study, basketball court, tennis court, lake, and swimming pool – this is the home for you.

It’s almost 33,000 square feet on over 7 acres. But, my favorite part of the listing is “in-law arrangement.” I am guessing that is the 3 bedroom guesthouse which is probably an ample residence for many!

When you drive by it, all you see is the impressive gate and a driveway to the unknown.

Unbeknownst to me, I had passed his driveway many times.  

Hang Time with Michael Jordan

When one has lived in the same area for a long time,  it’s easy to forget what treasures are in the backyard. It was kind of cool being a tourist in my own town. If we all took on that perspective every now and then, we would probably reveal a wealth of wonderful new finds!

Posted on April 15, 2012, in Rant, Rave and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Sounds like an awesome day on some level. Sweet!

  2. It is still a mystery to me why rich people build such kind of house.

    Cheers !

  3. As always my first thought is..”who the hell cleans that thing?” I could be very happy living in one of the bathrooms. Adventures are always fun, no matter how big or small.

Leave a Reply

