When Snow Day Becomes Tow Day

Snow is beautiful to watch as it falls down without gusty winds. I love walking in it, especially when the Christmas lights are still out.

The snow seems comforting at night, especially with lights along the way.

The snow seems comforting at night, especially with lights along the way.

This morning, my efforts to ge to work were thwarted by the deep snow in the alley.  Then snow becomes a pain.

Years ago, I rented an apt that did not come with parking which meant I parked on the street. When we had heavy snow, I would have to run out to my car and re-park it blocks away to the other side of the street and hope I was not in a tow zone.  Then I would dash to catch the train a few blocks away. When I got home, I would challenge myself to remember where I parked the car.

When snow day...

Isn’t the snow pretty as it embraces the flatbed truck in the middle?

When snow day...

When SNOW day becomes TOW day

Nowadays, I am grateful to have an underground garage.  SO, when I do make it safely to my garage, I don’t have to worry about getting towed. 🙂

Posted on January 2, 2014, in Rant, Rave and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I remember my days without a garage. Bleak! Shoveling out! Iced windshields! I love garages!

  2. SO GLAD I LIVE IN NC STAY WARM

Leave a Reply

