Three Years of Believing and Achieving

Holy cow! Three years of blog magic. It’s here. I never thought I would be ranting and raving for over 4,380 days – wait, isn’t that 12 years?  Sorry, work on the brain, I was multiplying by 12 all day. 1,095 days…much better.

I have been neglecting my blog lately – actually all four of them…will get back on track. I haven’t done a free write in forever and it’s therapy for me so nobody really wins when I don’t write.

I have made some great blog friends over the years and I have enjoyed learning from them and getting their positive feedback – thanks for encouragement! For awhile I was trying to do the post-a-day thing and realized that was not practical. It was nice to have a topic given to me but it seemed forced.

Some points of interest: I’ve had Facebook fallout from not knowing how to direct someone  to the canned salmon, crabby opticians making my glasses look crooked for important events, constantly doing alumni outreach for my various events, and climbed the Willis (nee Sears) Tower two times with some intense Insanity workouts mixed in.  I have the coolest photo of me doing a push up on that really thin glass ledge on top of the tower – thanks to my awesome climbing buddy, Wendy.  It’s one of those once-in-a lifetime photos that I am waiting for my mom to paint…MOM!!! Get on that, please? 🙂

The Impossible Push Up - I know the elbows are wrong but I had just climbed 2,109 stairs!

The Impossible Push Up – I know the elbows are wrong but I had just climbed 2,109 stairs!

Before I go on, I must confess that since the Canned Salmon Fallout experience, I have made every effort to know when the canned fish is housed in all grocery establishments, but I digress.

I am stunned that after all of this time, my number one most clicked on post- other than the About page is a post I wrote about a very funny video on the show my brother writes for called See Dad Run. You can imagine my amazement to learn that while reading another WordPress blog, it directed the readers to a very cool blog – mine. Nonetheless, I am glad the video still has traction as I still get a bunch of hits on that, very often.

At any rate, for those of you who have been without the Rein Rant N’ Rave for the last few years and need to catch up, below are three easy steps to get you current.  I welcome you to the Rein Rant N’ Rave Nation and continue to maintain that I am giddy with gratitude. I’ve had some key supporters over the past few years and I really appreciate them standing by me during my dry spells. Speaking of dry spells, why can’t I come up with a tittle for this post? That is usually my favorite part.  Oh brother…

Three Steps to Figuring Out This Blog 

  • It starts with our dear family friend, Jeff Berger, I think of him every time I write a post and this blog is dedicated to him. PS, Wendy, the climbing guru and ace photographer is his sister.
  • Year One Recap
  • Year Two Recap
Posted on March 19, 2014, in Rant and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am in the same boat and have no idea what is going on with my lack of writing. I had to chuckle that without this therapy no one wins….lol…that really hits home. Cheers to more therapy this year…oops I meant writing.

    • LIFE – great to see you again. I know in my case this blog is cyclical. When I have something exciting going on, it pumps me up and keeps me on task with everything else. There has just been a drought as far as ideas AND motivation! I’ll get it into gear again, just need some focus. 🙂

Leave a Reply

