Flower Power or Garden Grace

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Muse.” This is a deviation as to how I would normally begin a post but I digress.

For the past several years, gardens have dazzled me. To that end, this isn’t the first time I have written about flowers and gardens, but I think this is my first photo challenge.  Since I didn’t have my coveted guitar lesson today, I went to the local rose garden and took in some beautiful sights allowing me to decompress and embrace some peace!  Flowers are colorful and resilient, yet delicate and dear. Enjoy 🙂

This flower makes me think of peppermint...don't particularly like peppermint unless I am trying to get rid of a headache.

This flower makes me think of peppermint…don’t particularly like peppermint unless I am trying to get rid of a headache.

Pink flowers clearly get along with each other.

Pink flowers clearly get along with each other.

This one was taken at night so it seems to glow in the dark.

This one was taken at night so it seems to glow in the dark.

Oh, this is nice.

Oh, this is nice.

It's like a bouquet that nature made - just add a bow.

It’s like a bouquet that nature made – just add a bow.

Looks like a bow.

Looks like a bow.

Pretty in pink - lots of pink flowers in the garden.

Pretty in pink – lots of pink flowers in the garden.

Love the shape.

Love the shape.

Wow, this one pops.

Wow, this one pops.

Hybrids such as this one catch my eye and it's massive!

Hybrids such as this one catch my eye and it’s massive!

This is one of those perfect flower shots, at least to me.

This is one of those perfect flower shots, at least to me.

Red Rose Rapture

Red Rose Rapture

Posted on June 27, 2015, in Rant, Rave and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Vivid colours and lovely flowers 🙂

  2. Thank you very much, Miss Flower Muse 🙂

  3. Beautiful photos! I relaxed a bit looking at them!

  4. Lovely variety of shapes and colors. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

