Promotion in Motion Commotion

Yesterday, I was fortunate enough to travel back to a childhood-like state of innocence and color some eggs at a friend’s house. Given my lack of blogging over the last couple of weeks, it may not be too surprising that my creativity was clogged.

I’m not an artist so you won’t find any pretty drawings on any eggs that I concoct.  My “artwork” is all about words.  Words that have been trapped for a while. Finally, I stopped over thinking and the words flew out of me.  Thank goodness.

It was a like a free-write session on eggs.  Kind of cool. I think my fellow egg designers were a bit baffled by my artistic expression, but I had a good time and it was almost therapeutic.

Elizabeth Andrew said, “Volunteers do not necessarily have the time; they just have the heart.”

I’ve been investing much of my free time in volunteering the last couple of years. My passion is all about creating the buzz for these various causes – it fulfills me.  Facebook has been huge in empowering me to get my promotion in motion so, thanks to the book of face for providing a tool for awareness building.

I just “logged in” my hours for one of my local causes for the first quarter of this year. I know I under-billed myself but I was shocked at how many hours I have given to this organization. I have no regrets because I truly believe if I hadn’t been persistent in talking about this cause, it would be in the “what could have been” category versus “what will be”.

Creating a buzz on an egg

Creating a buzz on an egg

If one is promoting a cause on an egg, one must flip the egg over to see a plea for money!

If one is promoting a cause on an egg, one must flip the egg over to see a plea for money!

But if you can't give money, give your time!!

But if you can’t give money, give your time!!

Those who can, do. Those who can do more, volunteer. ~Author Unknown So, do you volunteer? What types of organizations are getting your attention?

Posted on March 31, 2013, in Rant, Rave and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment